Oakland Transitional Grant Area Planning Council
Serving Alameda and Contra Costa Counties



Oakland TGA Planning Council Logo - v5.jpg

We boldly dare to stop all new HIV infections while improving the quality of life for those living with HIV disease.

THE PLANNING COUNCIL The Oakland Transitional Grant Area Planning Council (OTGA) is an HIV-focused planning group (made up of community members, county officials, agencies who serve the HIV community, and people living with HIV/AIDS) appointed by the Alameda County Health Department, that decides how federal Ryan White funds should be spent in the Oakland Transitional Grant Area (TGA). The TGA  serves Alameda and Contra Costa Counties. Funds are used to pay for medical and support services  for people living with HIV. The OTGA meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month from 1-3pm. Please check the calendar for the most up to date schedule and meeting location.

MISSION The OTGA shall provide comprehensive planning, prioritization, and resource allocation regarding HIV services in the Oakland TGA that is inclusive, equitable, compassionate, and respectful of human rights.

VALUES The Planning Council shall employ a comprehensive and inclusive process, which is both data and community-input driven to allocate funds for HIV in Alameda and Contra Costa Counties. 


Sanjay Bhatt

Betty Blackmore-Gee (Co-Chair)

Lance Brittain

Nancy Brownlow

Anjuli Clopper

Angel Dominguez

Judy Eliachar

Liam Galbreth

Khayree Gray

Barbara Green-Ajufo

Thandi Harris

Ramon Jackson (Co-Chair)

Loren Jones (Planning, Priorities, and Allocations Committee Chair)

Marjorie Katz

Angel Mateo (Vice-Chair)

Angela Moore

Jessica Osorio

Jessica Price

Michael Sally (Quality Services Committee Chair)

Phoenix Smith (or Recipient Designee)

Rhodora Ursua

Kristina Wong

Rob Yaeger